Acer Iconia B1

Acer Iconia B1


First Review. Let’s do this.

I’ve had my Acer Iconia B1 for a while now and it comes in handy quite a lot. With a 7.0 inch screen it still fits in my pocket but I also get a better look at what I’m playing or what ever i find my self searching on Google to prove a point to my partners grumpy little sister. The calibration didn’t start of great but all it takes is for you to run a 3 second built in program for it to complete. I’m not going to stay up late to make up for the game play I missed out on.

Speaking of game play. Running Android OS, v4.1 (Jelly Bean) on a Dual-core 1.2 GHz Cortex-A9 processor it manages to keep up with everything I have thrown at it. And, I’m a man who likes to stress test things. With internal memory of 8GB the Micro SD card slot is a HUGE help as you can add up to 32GB that way (of which I have filled with films). The screen is beyond useless if there is any light within 5 miles of you (I exaggerate to prove a point). Realistically though if the sun is behind you or the light is directly above you will have a hard time finding a spot on the screen you can view what is happening.

The lack of a main camera isn’t that big a deal to me. But the tw*ts that stand in the middle of the street with a tablet to take a selfie won’t like that; or the awful VGA front camera which I tried to Skype with (which the tablet successfully handled) had little success as the other person just had a huge ass glare instead of me (the camera is amazing at getting light instead of the user).

That’s all I can think of. If this needs editing. Leave a comment and ask your questions.

Leave a Reply

