HTC Sensation!

The HTC Sensation was a 4.3 inch display phone realised in 2011 sporting Corning Gorilla Glass for protection. (I got it in 2012 and I still don’t have a scratch or a chip). This phone easily fits in one hand so you can be taking a call while walking down the street without having to look like a complete plonka using both hands to hold it up.

Running a system at Android OS, v2.3.4 (Gingerbread), upgradable to v4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) I’m a little bit behind (like the dinosaurs are a little bit behind homosapians) so I can’t run all the latest games. But the ones I can get run pretty smoothly on the Dual-core 1.2 GHz Scorpion processor whereas videos lag unless there in 320p or lower. You can’t see what’s on the screen at that point so it’s purely for the sound now. But with an internal memory of 1GB you can hardly get many videos anyway unless you use the micro SD card port which can handle upto 32GB.

With an 8mp main camera I tend to shy away from taking pictures of anything really as you can count all 8 in every picture I take (although I do like the dual flash). I won’t mention the VGA front camera this time. With the hardware talk out of the way I guess I’ll say what I think of it as a device.

I understand why it has been discontinued (not making/selling anymore)  by HTC as they have such better phones out there. The transit from screens when you flick through them is a little harsh but nothing that can’t be changed with rooting the device. The running and usage of games/apps is surprisingly handled by the battery quite well. When it came the first battery was slightly damaged so it lasted 30 mins then it was dead from full charge. The new one from HTC lasts all day with apps and games being used throughout as and when I need to, to aid me through the day.

The smooth edge makes for a much more comfortable feel in comparison to the rock solid slabs people call Iphones that they tend to use these days. The long speaker at the top of the phone is a big bonus to me as I like to play music when I get things done. Unless, I have headphones plugged in where the volume seems to triple somehow (it may be this fact that caused my volume rocker to fall off)

Once again I have ran out of things to say. If you wanna know more leave a question and I’ll get back to you. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

