Acer Liquid Jade S56!

My current personal phone is a massive upgrade from my old HTC Sensation which was still running Android 4.0.3 ( Ice Cream Sandwich). I’m using an Acer Liquid Jade S56 and I’m now running Android 4.4.4 (KitKat) and it’s fucking awesome.

Released in December 2014 I’m not that far behind considering its April 2015. The Liquid Jade is a dual sim phone that has Corning Gorilla Glass 3 for protection. Running 16 GB of internal memory a 13MP main camera and 5MP for the front camera . And a non removable battery.

The “Dual sim” is only available if you don’t want/use a micro SD card as that would use the second sim slot. I don’t really want to Dual sim but I could use it for work if I choose to. But not anymore as I put a 32GB micro SD card in (Which is the max it can handle). Sporting a very generous Octa-core 1.5 GHz Cortex-A53 processor it has opened the menu before I finish pressing the button (I keep opening and closing it just to see it fly open, my HTC took a legitimate 2/3 minutes to open my menu). The 16GB of memory won’t be used up in the first day (unless you’re like me and loved the sharpness of the photos and started taking selfies for hours on end(only made worse by using the remote camera app on my Zenwatch)).

Speaking of the camera. a couple of the features it has are: 13 MP, 4160 x 3120 pixels, autofocus, LED flash, audio control (say cheese or smile and it takes a photo, to take a selfee just say the word and it gives you a three second count down to get in the right position), Geo-tagging, touch focus, face detection, HDR, panorama and more.

And you already know how I hate non-removable batteries. If it breaks I wanna fix or replace it myself. Not have to send it away for some little child with no shoes to fix it for 5p an hour (yes, I have to send it to china to get it fixed if it breaks). Again the phone comes with a load of junkware (unwanted software normally the brands version of things, e.g. acer sound (music) acer portal (google)) to add insult to injury you need to sign up to use this software so I had to download some new software to play my music.

I have installed GO Launcher on mine so my homescreen and menu have been changed. I also added This skin for the customization and I think it looks really cool.

If you wanna know more leave a question and I’ll get back to you. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

