Skyrim!

Skyrim is an age old game which was released on November 11th, 2011 developed by Bethesda Game Studios and published by Bethesda Softworks. Skyrim is the fifth game in the Elder Scrolls series.

skyrim_physics__bitch_please_______________________by_synchro2323-d6mmxk6Skyrim‍ ’​s main story is based on you and your effort to defeat Alduin The World-Eater, (a dragon) who is fixated on destroy the world. You can follow the main game quest 100% and go exactly where they tell you to go and do exactly what they tell you to do, but you probably won’t get very far as you won’t be honing your skills through side quests and upgrading your abilities to make the game somewhat easier.

As you play the game their are things that you will automatically improve at (like archery, single hand weapons, light armor, destruction magic the list goes on and on) overall there are 18 skills that you can practice12862-2-1335571221 in that will make the game easier. I’m currently working on my smithing so I can get Dragon armor and be a Total Badass (so far I’m a Semi Badass because I have ebony armor). When you level up your general character you can pick if you want your health, stamina or your magic to be improved, after picking that you can spend a skill point to get to the next special trait of a skill, my sneak is at 100 so if I’m in a fight and I randomly crouch people will start looking for me, I can walk through a town crouched and nobody will be able to see me (I’m like a freaking ninja).

Capture

The 18 skills can be split into three classes, The Mage: Illusion, Conjuration, Destruction, Restoration, Alteration and Enchanting. The Warrior: Smithing, Heavy Armor, Block, Two-Handed, One-Handed and Archery The Thief: Light Armor, Sneak, Lockpicking, Pickpocket, Speech and Alchemy. Hardly anyone just picks one class and upgrades those skills, you tend to cross-reference the ones you want the most, my best are, Archery, Sneak, Smithing, Pickpocket and Speech.5xGUi

I won’t go into the depth of various skills, and what they help you do and what bonuses you get from each one blah blah blah. The main quest is completable because you can defeat Alduin with a combination of magic, shouts and weapons. The majority of side missions are “oh I need this special sword from a cave that I forgot about, will you get it for me” and after a 45 minute dungeon getting lost in the labrinth of a cave and taking on countless mobs you get the sword. Then you have to run back through the cave (Some have a quicker way out. Okay most do.) and find the person who wanted the sword in the first place to just get a potion of strength. I could have spent those 45 minutes hunting Deer, Foxes or other animals and sell the pelts, I would still get to increase10753-1-1329871123 my skills and I would actually gain gold at the end of it. On the other hand I would run through the cave at another point to cross it off the list so swings and roundabouts.

Mods. Oh the mods. I reckon Skyrim has more mods than Minecraft does. You can get a mod in Skyrim to do pretty much anything, some are useful like auto unequip arrows when you change the weapon you are using so you don’t have a quiver on your back with your longsword or double bladed axe. Other mods are purely for the fun of seeing a toilet running around as your character or Goku or a MLP character. There are mods to change your horse into various cars, you can be a medieval warrior charging a dragon surrounded by fellow warriors all dressed if dwarven armor that you made by hand and equipped it for all of them because your a nice guy like that, but the one thing that is out of place? Not the fact you you spent loads of valuable resources on NPC’s that will only ever be attacking YOU, if you break the law, not even that you will probably hit a chicken or cow in a few minutes by mistake and everyone will go bat crap crazy. No. Not that. It’s that you’re driving a fucking Jeep.

download (4)

Sadly I’ll have to stop before this goes on for hours. It is by far one of the best games I have played in recent years. Yeah they might have there own rules of physics but it adds to the fun. You should get it.

post2

2 thoughts on “Skyrim!

  1. Great post! Boy do I miss playing skyrim, this brings back old memories! I think you’d like my blog, give it a look at let me know what you think agentzero3432.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

