Higher Lower!

Higher Lower is the latest app to be brought to my attention which I think is worth a shout out.

Higher Lower is the modern approach on the original game, instead of guessing if the next card is going to be higher or lower than the card before, you have to guess if something has more or less google searches then the thing before. I’ll write-up some examples below.Capture

Restaurant has 4,090,000 average monthly searches on google. Does Uber have a higher or lower search rate? I said Higher and the answer was… Higher at 5,000,000. Now it’s Uber with its 5,000,000 vs KKK. This day in age I think KKK will be lower so I clicked lower and I was right as it only has 1,220,000.

As you play you start racking up a score (that tends to happen in games) which you find out at when you finally lose (which will happen). The average score is 3.2, I’m struggling to work out how you can get .2 of a correct answer in a game like this but hey ho, let’s just go with it.

The game is the app for the official Higher or Lower game online which can be found here the app itself is available on both Android and Apple and yes it is free for both platforms. I haven’t found this exact game for windows phones but there are other versions out their, I will download some thing on a Windows phone sometime and try it out for you Windows phone guys out there.

I am a fan of the user interface, I have always liked having big images (as you can tell with my theme. The way they have the picture filling half the screen will help people know what things are if they aren’t too sure (which totally hasn’t happened to me >.>). Where as in some other games I have played the pictures are tiny and the text fills the screen and it’s just unpleasant to play and you have to hold the phone right in front of your eyes.

The_RakeThe person who told me of this app said that she was already addicted to it after only playing for a few days, I however am finding it hard to get into for an extended period of time. I’ll play one round untill I lose (which tends to be between 3 and 5 for myself) then close it as it’s boring. The only time I think to open it is when I’m talking about it as most of the time I’m on my phone I’ll ether be texting, reading CreepyPasta (review on this app to come) or playing Hill Climb Racing which has already being reviewed.

If you have this game let me know your high score and what you think of it.

Thanks for reading and have a good day 🙂

Leave a Reply

