Jomo JTC 150!

The JTC 150 is an ecig brought to you by (as you probably guessed by the title) JOMO. It’s a temperature controllable mod with built-in dual 18650 LiPo batteries which you charge via the micro USB port. This awesomely powerful mod kicks ass with a 2200mAh battery capacity allowing you to smoke for a few days without needing to charge with no worry of it dying on you. The JTC 150 bangs out a total of 150 Watts (can you tell where the name came from yet?) of max power making this mod a remarkable vaping experience whether you are new to vaping or you have being puffing for a while now.

Mod
As most people who vape know you should keep the wattage just below what the coil can handle so you don’t burn it out and constantly have to go running out to get a new one. The coil I have was put in by a friend of mine as he had a few spares and I kinda killed my first one as I didn’t know to keep the wattage low. The coil I’m currently running can handle a total of 50 watts so to play it safe I keep my JTC at 40 watts. My favourate thing about this mod is that you can set the date and time by clicking the power button 4 times, then using the plus and minus buttons to adjust it to the correct settings, I haven’t seen many that allow you to do this.

Colours

If you keep it on the wattage control like I do, clicking the power/vape button 3 times will change it to the temp control where you can crank it up to 300°c or 500°f. I keep it at 150°c so I don’t get the burning feeling in the back of my throat (this is also changed by using the plus and minus buttons). I love the ergonomical design as it curves a slight bit where the power button is so you get a rest for your thumb opposed to the straight sides that some have that can get irritating if you use it for a long period of time.

The mod does come in 4 diffrent colours being: black, white, pink and red. I picked the black one as I think it looks slightly more elegant (even if I don’t). Being made of aluminium alloy and zinc alloy it is rather robust but it does keep track of where your nasty paws have been, by grabbing every fingerprint that comes into contact with it.

Looking at the website these are the official specs and sh!t:

Features:

  • Max Power: 150W
  • Temperature Control Adjustment
  • Low Voltage Protection
  • Low Resistance Protection
  • Input High Voltage Warning
  • Output Short-Circuit Protection
  • Reverse Battery Protection
  • Overheating Prevention

Specs:

  • Modes: Temp Control / Variable Voltage / Variable Wattage
  • Connection: 510 Adjustable Spring Loaded Pin
  • Resistance Range: 0.1 ohm-1.0 ohm
  • Wattage Range: 7w-150w
  • Max current: 35A
  • Temp Control Range: 100-300°C / 212-600°F
  • Certificate: CE&ROSH

What You Get:

  • 1x Jomo JTC 150 Watt Mod Body
  • 1 x USB Charging Cable
  • 1x User Manual
  • 1x Warranty Card
  • 1x Gift Box


I think this is a great mod and with a great coil you should be able to get some rather large clouds if that is your sort of thing. I got it to aid me in cutting down from my god knows how many a day I use to smoke. If you are looking for a decent ecig for a good price (I got it for 20 but it can go upto 80 depending where you buy it from) I would recommend it. Thanks for reading guys and gals.

Happy Vaping

Leave a Reply

